Site icon Africa Global Village

First teams qualified for the FIFAe Club World Cup 2021

After weeks of intense qualification, 27 out of 42 teams have qualified for the FIFAe Club World Cup 2021™. The pinnacle event of competitive EA SPORTS FIFA for teams will feature the best clubs from each of the six zones and will take place from 24-28 February 2021. The reigning FIFAe Club World Cup Champion Complexity Gaming has qualified for the second time in a row.

27 teams from Zones 1, 2, 3, 5 and 6 have already secured their spot in the zone finals, while the field of participants will be finalised after the Zone 4 playoffs have been finished next Thursday.

Once the qualification has been concluded, teams will be rewarded with a total prize pool of USD 105,000 and the 42 qualified teams will compete for another USD 245,000 in prize money at the FIFAe Club World Cup 2021 in late February.

The following teams have already qualified and will compete at the zone finals from 24-28 February:

The qualified teams:

Zone 1 (Oceania)

Zone 2 (Asia)

Zone 3 (Africa & Middle East)

Zone 5 (South America)

Zone 6 (North America)

The Zone 4 teams who have made it to the playoffs taking place on 28 January, as well as all the other qualification results, are available on

Sourced from FIFA

Exit mobile version